Record Store Day Mix 2014 Edition

The second edition of the special collaboration between Austin TX based DJ’s Chorizo Funk & Chicken George.
Over an hour of all vinyl selections to celebrate vinyl culture!

Chorizo Funk Mix

1. kings go forth – high on your love
2. carl carlton – don’t walk away
3. erykah badu – honey (DJ Day Remix)
4. j rawls presents the liquid crystal project – a tribute to dilla
5. k def – birds flying high
6. dj rogers – it’s good to be alive
7. chocolate milk – grand theft
8. william devaughn – be thankful for what you got
9. 94 east – games
10. toots & the maytals – deep in my soul
11. xl middleton – keep it funkin’
12. the gaff – under the sun

DJ Chicken George Mix

1. Dexter – Moog Boy 4 Life
2. Mophono – Groovin (Skip On Beat Remix)
3. Myron & E w/ The Soul Investigators – Everyday Love
4. I’CED – Another Look @ You
5. Scrimshire – Stevie’s Lady (Scrimshire edit)
6. Sanova Fran – Vibin Out
7. Jay Are – The Lee Morgan Story (Guitar Tribute Remix)
8. The Dynamic Set feat. Liam Bailey – When Will They Learn
9. Susan Cadogan – Juicy Fruit
10. Initials – Message In The Music (Beautiful Swimmers Mastermix)
11. Twilight – You’re In Love (Kon Remix)

This entry was published on May 1, 2014 at 5:59 pm. It’s filed under Chorizo FM Podcast Series, live at 45 RPM, mixtape, Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: