Guest set on the My KUTX Series on 98.9 KUTX-FM

kutx-image copy

My guest set on 98.9 KUTX-FM aired last Saturday, and it’s now available for your listening pleasures on the KUTX website. My KUTX gives artists the opportunity to curate playlist and give some background information on the chosen songs.

I chose 11 songs that span most of my musical influences from Soul to Cumbia to Nuyorican Soul/Salsa to Afrobeat and Hip Hop. Stream here.

Once again thanks to KUTX for the opportunity and letting me put this playlist together. I was actually on my way to a gig when it originally broadcast on Saturday….Cruising to your own playlist on FM Radio…it was perfect!

 

This entry was published on March 27, 2014 at 11:26 am. It’s filed under interview and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

